Welcome to my pad

This is just a test to see if I can actually post anything.

It would be really nice if you could stick around and have a chat. I won’t always be here so I’m trusting you all to play nicely together.

Tomorrow we welcome Chelsea to the Emirates, another chance to get the vile Ashley Cole songs out and I expect after their exit from the Champs Lge on wednesday there will be a couple of new songs.

I hope we’ll do ourselves justice – another mullering on our home turf will be a disaster for the confidence.

Ok gonna try and post now, see you in the comments

About peachesgÖÖner

Garden Designer Mum Enjoys Red Wine, Sunshine and playing with plants
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

61 Responses to Welcome to my pad

  1. peachesgooner says:

    Blimey, how clever am I……..

  2. kelsey says:

    Unbelievable,i wonder who wrote that post 😉
    Strange remarks on the other side,anyway I am pleased to start the ball rolling and one day we will here the truth about Robin Hood.

  3. peachesgooner says:

    Oh no, you were in moderation I’m afraid. How did you find me 🙂

  4. peachesgooner says:

    This is weird, I don’t know how to do anything aaaaaaaagggghhhhhh

    I need to be in 2 places at once i think 😉

  5. peachesgooner says:

    I expect you’re going to bed soon aren’t you kelsey?

    You can leave me an early morning post tomorrow 🙂

  6. Rasputin says:

    Wow peaches – you are soooo clever

  7. peachesgooner says:

    What d’you think eh?

    I’ve changed the theme three times and can’t get it back to the normal one now, the normal one has bigger letters.

    Also I’ve got this reply edit thing that I probably should get rid of.

    I can add you as a user and you can post too

  8. Rasputin says:

    Its your site, you’re the boss – you do what you want with it 😛

  9. peachesgooner says:

    Thats funny, the edit thing has gone now – did you do that?

    Thanks rasp, we’ll see how it goes, I’m not gonna be precious about it, its for all of us really.

    I need to put a photo up too, its so complex behind the scenes – I hope I can remember what I’ve done so far……:lol:

  10. peachesgooner says:

    ……and remember to leave a space when putting in a smiley 😆

  11. Rasputin says:

    I don’t think we’ll lose tomorrow. My predictions have been rubbish, so I have little confidence in forecasting a score draw…possibly 1 all 😉

  12. peachesgooner says:

    We shouldn’t lose unless they attack from the off which in chelsea’s case never happens – they need to conserve their energy.

    What news of drogba? Did he really have an injury?

  13. peachesgooner says:

    Not sure why that reply edit thing has come back on – rasp you’d need to take a couple of days off work to sort through all the back-stage stuff 🙂

  14. peachesgooner says:

    Also, this is weird, the time is wrong!!!!!!

    Gonna have to try and see why that is too 🙂

  15. peachesgooner says:

    Is the time right now?

  16. peachesgooner says:

    Yes it is……..

  17. peachesgooner says:

    Shall we play the team selection game

    Almunia (altho Fab2 might get a game eeek)

    Sagna Toure Djourou Gibbs(maybe not maybe Eboue)

    Theo Song Cesc Arshavin

    RvP Nikki

    subs Nasri Vela Ade Diaby

  18. Rasputin says:

    I’ll go with that team peaches, but reckon EE will get the nod at left back….AW does things like that when a player suffers a setback

  19. peachesgooner says:

    I’m sure you’re right rasp – do you think Gibbs will play again this season? I hope he does for the last game cos I’m sure the home crowd would want to applaud him – hes gonna be a star 🙂

  20. kelsey says:

    I found this article on another site and it sums up my feelings 😉

    Good Morning all.

    So Wenger thinks Chelsea will be the more disapointed of the two of us,after both were defeated midweek.That may be true,but that statement could backfire on us.Eduardo is definitely out,and quite honestly the performance of our boys to me today will be of more importance than the result.

    Midweek,we generally felt before the game that we had an outside chance,and within 11 minutes our season was over.It was the manner in which we were completely outclassed,that many now realised what we thought before,that the gulf between the two sides is enormous.
    Wenger has limited options today,so why not try something different.Keep Gibbs in,give Vela and Ramsey a start and considering the boss sees the players on a daily basis,let’s see who has recovered and is motivated for the game,not blast off to the press with what is needed next season.Give us a showing Arsenal,the fans deserve at least that.

  21. peachesgooner says:

    Morning kelsey

    I’m going to the game today and I’m hoping to see a football match – I’m pretty certain the chavs aren’t going to hang their heads so I’ll be very disappointed if we come out with our shoulders slumped.

    Good plan about putting more young guns in the side – competition for places can only be a good thing.

    I’m going to contact our favourite bloggers and tell them that we’ll be here – for day-time footie stuff I expect we’ll be on lg anyway. Don’t feel obliged to put a comment – I won’t be offended if I find any of you blogging elsewhere.

  22. Rasputin says:

    Morning peaches…kelsey

    Kelsey, for the sake of your blood pressure 😉 don’t visit any other sites today 😦

  23. Rasputin says:

    Welcome home peaches…..so sorry you had to sit through that 😦

    You could have written the script before the game. We’d start well….have loads of possession….miss a couple of pretty easy chances…..and they score on their first meaningful attack…..

    May I suggest a good red wine and a break from blogging this evening. I don’t think we’ve hit rock bottom yet, and I don’t want to depress anyone further with my feelings at the moment, so I’m not talking football this evening.

  24. kelsey says:

    Amazing how some comments get deleted yet other don’t.
    Can’t really talk about the game we have conceded 7 goals at home in 5 days and Wenger looked so relaxed at the end of the game I am not sure what to say,but i am sure you can give me all the help I need 😉

  25. peachesgooner says:

    That I have sat through another 90 minutes of dross at the emirates and seen us concede 7 goals is quite depressing.

    We have said for a while that our unbeaten run didn’t include anyone above us and now we know the truth. We really really really arn’t good enough. We have to defend better and we have to be more clinical in front of goal.

    kelsey – I’ve noticed that my rant has been deleted and you’re right – why mine and why not his comments? I’m not taking any notice of them any more, if they want to talk to me they know where and how to find me.

  26. kelsey says:

    Just for information for anyone that might be interested I e mailed Ave, got no reply and then publically declared my resignation 🙂

  27. Rasputin says:

    Not the best of nights to be a gooner. There is carnage out there on the blogs – liberally scattered with ‘old english’ – its not very intelligent but does convey the anger felt by many.

    The frustration is that we all know that the summer is going to be torture. If we do buy, we always seem to leave it to the very last minute in an attempt to get the best possible deal, and in the case of Alonso apparently failed at the last knocking. Arshavin was signed after the deadline had passed and Nasri was on/off for weeks

  28. Big Raddy says:

    Morning Peaches

    Thanks for your email, and good luck with this, though I don’t think it is sustainable with such a small number of bloggers.

    The difference between the two sides was finishing. We matched them everywhere else. Had Diaby buried a simple chance, we would have been one up and cruising. Theo had 2/3 easy finishes but tried to smash the ball.

    I am not so disheartened, because the scoreline doesn’t reflect the game.

  29. peachesgooner says:

    Morning raddy

    Its not intended to be a blog more like a place to catch up with each other as we’re going to be a bit scattered about. I’m still going to blog on lg so we’ll all be together for footie stuff.

    Lg can sometimes move a bit fast for me if I’m busy and I have a problem blogging on avenell rd at the moment so if I get the chance to chat footie and other stuff with familiar cyber faces then I’m happy.

    We really did play quite well yesterday but we are missing a couple of players that would add strength to our defence and mid-field. Fancy concedeing 7 goals at home!!!!!!!! Of course if we’d scored 7 more than them it wouldn’t have been a problem 🙂

  30. kelsey says:

    testing reply to 8.55 from BR

  31. kelsey says:

    That is a good idea peaches,as you now can give a direct reply to someone,so as to no confusion occurs.

    very intersting that i read that london transport had massive delays for people leaving the Emirates.A few commented on it on other blogs.

  32. kelsey says:

    my last post vanished.

  33. kelsey says:

    try again.

    i read on several blogs that London Transport had major difficulties last night which effected people leaving The emirates and their return journeys were severely delayed.Anyone confirm that.

  34. kelsey says:

    and so did my next one.

  35. peachesgooner says:

    Sorry kelsey – you got spammed I don’t know why, try and post again while I’m watching 🙂

  36. peachesgooner says:

    I’m pretty certain I’m all alone as there don’t seem to be many people about tnite.

    I still can’t work out how to get rid of the reply/edit facility on here – its not a bad thing means you can always correct your own or someone elses spelling mistakes 🙂

    In addition, if you decide you don’t want a comment to stay on the blog you can always delete it.

    Sorry if I miss anyone who comes on later. I’ll check in again in a while.

  37. peachesgooner says:

    rasp – if you’re about leave a comment, maybe rico will talk to you 🙂

  38. Rasputin says:

    Wooo Hooo…..helllooooooo…..mayday mayday…… earth to bloggers…earth to bloggers…… this is ground control to major Tom…… Ove Over… Roger Roger

    How’s that Peaches? 😛

  39. kelsey says:

    From smileitsliverpool on 606: “There is a goal here somewhere!! Think it will be Burnley on the break, if they ever get out of their own half.”
    Join the debate on 606

    CLASSIC

  40. peachesgooner says:

    Excellent rasp – go have your dinner and I’ll see if I can find someone for you to chat to.

    Hi kelsey – have you had your dinner?

  41. kelsey says:

    hi peaches,
    yes had my dinner,early night and warm ups before an early start tomorrow.8.30 your time.Another day at the office 🙂

  42. peachesgooner says:

    So its you adding to the blog stats kelsey 🙂

  43. kelsey says:

    anything to help a lady and goodnight.

  44. peachesgooner says:

    Ok – nite nite kelsey, good luck for tomorrow 😆

  45. peachesgooner says:

    …….and now I have to quickly, before it gets dark, go and be a garden designer – be back soon.

    I’m sorry rico if you try to get on – you’ll be in moderation until I get back 😦

  46. peachesgooner says:

    kelsey – if you’re up early and you want to leave us some wisdom for the day please go ahead 😉

  47. peachesgooner says:

    Oh look we have to have him – hes already scored against manu

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-1180773/Arshavins-pal-Pogrebnyak-says-dream-work-Arsenes-Arsenal.html?ITO=1490

    and hes Arshavins pal 🙂

  48. Rasputin says:

    Roquet Santa Cruz for me every time peaches – he’s classier and more capable of playing engerball 😉

  49. Big Raddy says:

    Morning

    Beautiful day here, little wind, clear skies, 17Cish. Just the day for a cycle up the coast. Instead I will be stuck in a classroom being humiliated by a bunch of kids – ho hum 🙂

    Those defeats have taken the wind out of my Arsenal sails. I don’t care what happens for the remainder of the season, and look forward to my summer break where I get 6 weeks sans telephone, internet and television. Trouble is, AFC are never far from my mind, and when I go to town I just have to take a free peek at the back pages of the Brit papers.

    As to transfers, we need an Icon. There are not many around and they cost a king’s ransom, but to be at the top table we have to have a Ronaldo/Messi/Henry. Buffon would be a fantasy signing, so would Eto’o. And a verschtarkener CB.

  50. peachesgooner says:

    Morning raddy

    Lucky you with the weather its grey and yuk here.

    I can’t believe you go for 6 weeks with no phone etc – must be my upbringing – my mother would never allow that 🙂 Actually it sounds like heaven…….

    Agree with you about an icon – however much we’ve instantly fallen in love with Arshavin he’s hardly a giant – ooh thats a bit sizeist isn’t it.

    Sadly we let our icon go – Henry is still in my eyes a world class striker and he was all ours 😦 Ho hum

    I’m not sure Arsene knows how to get us out of this mess without back-tracking – he’ll be lynched for wasting this season if he changes too many things now IMO

  51. peachesgooner says:

    Have a lovely day in the classroom – are you teaching today or learning?

  52. Rasputin says:

    Forget prognewhatever…here is a striker as good as RSC and lightyears better than TT

    http://community.footballpools.com/blog/2009/05/13/mario-gomez-9m-arsenal-target-scores-4-goals/

  53. Big Raddy says:

    Truth to tell Peaches, my neighbour in Italy is an old school friend who has a company in Monaco. He is the contact point for the family. And of course, I use a public phone to call my Mummy every week – promise !

    Today was learning – two and a half hour written test. I had to compare my schooling with today’s !! Hendon County Grammar School with it’s prefects and teachers in robes is a long way from the anarchy of Danish schools – and I had much fun writing about the need for discipline.

    Ras. Do you really believe we will buy a striker? I very much doubt that anyone wll agree with AFC’s assessment of Adebayor’s value, nor pay his wages, and as such we will be stuck with him for at least another year. IMO we don’t need another striker – we need to tighten up at the back. Take 15 goals away from our goals conceded column and we are sitting pretty

  54. peachesgooner says:

    raddy – thank goodness, I’m so pleased you told me about the neighbour and at least they have public phones 😆 😆

    Its funny, I’m sure if any of us went back to school now we’d be horrified at the lack of discipline and me a child of the new fangled comprehensive system 😉

    Do you think its AFC’s assessment of Adebayors worth or his own that will hamper a move for him?

  55. peachesgooner says:

    6 comments

    46 views today, that doesn’t make any sense does it?

  56. peachesgooner says:

    Oh and mine don’t count 😆

  57. peachesgooner says:

    Oh this is sad – 😆 😆 😆 on my own site

  58. Rasputin says:

    Wazzaaapppp?

  59. peachesgooner says:

    Hello rasputin – would you like to cast your eye over a new post for me? I can let you on to have a look at it or I can use the man u one?

  60. Rasputin says:

    Done

  61. peachesgooner says:

    NEW POST …….for your eyes whenever xx

Leave a Reply

