“TV – NORMAL SERVICE WILL BE RESUMED”

 

From despair to doom to encouragement to relief. Thats how the saga of  Thomas Vermaelens injury affected us in the last 36 hours. From the moment he hobbled off the pitch at Villa Park on Wednesday night to Arsene Wengers statement on Thursday afternoon that he was unlikely to play on Sunday but that his leg was not broken was pretty torturous.  Having our Sol back felt good but knowing that TV would not be sidelined was just as important.

There was some lively debate on here yesterday about our medical team yet again and I’m still wondering how a possible broken leg becomes a sore leg but hey it must be a man thing. Many words have been written about how well he’s fitted into the team and what a find he was for us. London – I think –  made a great point a few weeks ago that the best news would be that he had a couple of brothers or that Arsene had perfected his cloning machine and TV was to be the first in.

Other centre back news that caused a chuckle was that Rio Ferdinand having appealed his ban for violent conduct had an extra match ban added to the 3 already given – he won’t be appearing on Sunday either.

Site naming reached a new level last night and anyone who hasn’t read through yesterday evenings comments should have a look, we now have a very very long list – ARSEBUNNY appeared as a new favourite – I’m not too sure about that one although I reckon it would get lots of hits. A very complex voting system is being compiled which we’ll bring to you soon.

I can’t imagine why I’m feeling so jovial we play the Mancs on Sunday.

I have to say thankyou to Rasputin for his amazing headline……see you in the comments.

About peachesgÖÖner

Garden Designer Mum Enjoys Red Wine, Sunshine and playing with plants
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

79 Responses to “TV – NORMAL SERVICE WILL BE RESUMED”

  1. peachesgooner says:

    Morning all

    I posted before I went to bed in case my power was off again……

    Raddy this post is 300 words – if you want to break yours into 2 posts pt1 Saturday and pt2 Sunday that could be good too – let me know what you think. I’ll put you in as a writer and you can compose away………….

    Nite nite all

  2. Rasputin says:

    Morning all,

    Good article peaches 😉

    Peaches, I have come up with a name that is really simple – its either brilliant or rubbish, I can’t make my mind up. I’d like to run it by you before I put it up because we should set up email accounts with hotmail and yahoo for whatever name we settle on. Obviously it is not my decision, I’ll let you lot decide.

    Raddy, I’m looking forward to reading your article, I have this strange mixture of confidence and anticipation ….. we are going to beat manure … I feel it in my water 😛

  3. London says:

    Is that a Rasp title……it’s very good…..he does have knack of coming up with a good title.

    Usually when I watch England play (it is the only opportunity to watch football with my poor unfortunate friends who by some curse of birth ended up supporting teams like Brentford and QPR) anyway whenever we watch England together we play a game of guess the following morning’s Sun headline…..next game I am going to take the option of call a friend.

  4. London says:

    Your right Arsebunny would get a lot of hits but I supect most of the men would be very disappointed.

    Morning Rasp

    I didn’t see you there

  5. Rasputin says:

    Morning London,

    Not much news about today. The press-pressure is already mounting for Sunday’s game. The emergence of Fletcher as a key player for them is very timely, I hope Song is back and firing on all cylinders.

  6. London says:

    I suspect he will be back but I am concerned as to whether he will be firing on all cylinders.

  7. Rasputin says:

    Me too, I wonder if TV will be on the bench?

  8. peachesgooner says:

    Morning chaps

    Rasp I know you have a busy day ahead so I’ll do some work on your idea and see if I can get a feel for sorting the graphics so that everyone can have a look at it.

    On another subject London – my daughters band were all gathered in my kitchen the other day and I was telling them about how some of us bloggers were connected musically – Raddy and I working in the same record shop 100 years ago – and I told them about Chaf too. How is Chaf?

  9. alfamilano says:

    Morning Rasp and London. I guess Campbell might need to come off for the last 20 mins, maybe AW would risk TV for that.

  10. alfamilano says:

    Morning peaches

  11. peachesgooner says:

    Morning alfa

  12. Rasputin says:

    Morning alfa,

    peaches – are you forgetting that I had an illustrious music career too

  13. London says:

    Morning Peaches

    Chaf’s girlfriend hasn’t been well (proper unwell)and so he has had other thing on his mind. He is also short of money so hasn’t been able to attend many of the games. I gave him my ticket for the 4-2 home win agianst Bolton which I hope cheered him up. Apart from all that I think he is fine.

  14. Rasputin says:

    Gotta take my son to school for an A-level exam – catch up later….

  15. peachesgooner says:

    rasp – how could I forget 😀

    Sorry to hear about that London, send them my best wishes please

  16. London says:

    I fully expect Vermaelen to start, he got a kick in the leg, big deal he is made of titanium anyway. The only change to the back line that I suspect is the inclusion of Eboue.

    Morning Alfa

  17. peachesgooner says:

    London – I don’t think he’ll start – anyway Sol will be gutted he seems to have been giving interviews most of yesterday on how hes going to be the saviour. I love the man but he does relish a bit of media attention doesn’t he……….

  18. peachesgooner says:

    London – when you look in the dashboard do you get the other blog names that I’ve registered or just PP?

  19. London says:

    When I put the arrow on “My Dashboards” above I get your name, my name and Manage Blogs. When I click on your name it goes into Peaches Pad, I don’t see any other names….all looks normal….pending, spam, etc

  20. peachesgooner says:

    Ok, what I’m going to do is play around with some names and graphics and put everyone into admin then they can have a look – probably won’t be done today, maybe tmoro.

  21. kelsey says:

    Morning paders,

    I still like the word CLUB in the title, cause that’s where we are at.

    Peaches,it’s easier to get through to Gordon Brown than you 🙂

  22. kelsey says:

    testing

  23. peachesgooner says:

    kelsey – I don’t want to take it off in case that stops you getting on in the future – talk to you later

  24. Rasputin says:

    Morning kelsey,

    Sorry, friday is not a good day for me – I’m in and out. What name incorporating ‘club’ would you like to see?

  25. peachesgooner says:

    rasp – have a look now, i’ve put a new header on too….

  26. Rasputin says:

    Very good peaches – personally, I’d enlarge the font and play about with it a bit – maybe Red within a white border. Can the others see it?

  27. Rasputin says:

    Just to let you all know, I’ve had more contact with rico and she’s happy to take a break – I’m hopeful we can at least get her on as a guest in the future, but for now she wishes us all luck.

    I’d also like to contact ave again in the future to see if we can’t put everything behind us and keep in touch – again, I’d be delighted if he were to pop in for a chat

  28. peachesgooner says:

    Not at the moment, I thought if I get the hang of the graphics I’d make a few for everyone to look at with some of the different names – I can always delete them……..

    kelsey is keen to use Club in the title

    Have a look at Avenell Rd – loads more comments on there 🙂

  29. peachesgooner says:

    😀

  30. Rasputin says:

    Just had a look peaches – there are some really nice comments and some dreadful stuff as well…

  31. kelsey says:

    Rasp,

    The reason I said club,was that I initially thought this was not purely an ardenal site,and that as we were internet friends other topics came and went,as it was when some of us were originally blogging on another channel,found out we knew each other or knew others who knew us and as peaches said it was a chill zone.
    That does not mean it should be an inner circle of a few,the contrary it should be a balance of all things arsenal and whatever else we chose to talk about.if one only wants to talk footie fine, we are and have been flexible, and that makes it a unique site.

    Culture Club 🙂

  32. kelsey says:

    ardenal oops arsenal

  33. London says:

    I think Ardenal in Spanish means squirrel….the squirrel club…you got to laugh at that one Kelsey 😉

  34. alfamilano says:

    Arsene saying no more signings likely 😦 Tell us something we don’t know…

  35. London says:

    Rasp

    I can hear Rasp hitting his “I TOLD YOU SO” button on his key board 😉

  36. alfamilano says:

    I’m flapping my arms up and down in frustration while wearing a big puffy coat and berating the fourth official.

  37. peachesgooner says:

    alfa – you’ve gone blue, all this setting up a new blog site has inspired you has it – Ravenscroft, did you go there too?

  38. peachesgooner says:

    Let me see if I can get that ITYS button working before rasp gets back – got till about 4 o’clock I reckon 🙂

  39. peachesgooner says:

    How did you go blue, I could never work out how to do it?

  40. alfamilano says:

    No Ravenscroft is another project entirely, more business related. I’ll be taking it down v. shortly as it was only a test but it may come back properly soon.

  41. peachesgooner says:

    Ok 😳

  42. alfamilano says:

    I don’t know how I went blue, hadn’t even noticed it.

    No need for 😳 ! I ‘ve just neved experimented with WordPress before and you’ve all inspired me!

  43. peachesgooner says:

    I can’t remember how I set up the ‘smiley library’ so I’m a bit frustrated now cos I can’t change it to something else or put in a new heading for the ITYS

  44. alfamilano says:

    Did you create it as a new Page?

  45. peachesgooner says:

    Thankyou rico 🙂

    Yes alfa it seems I did create it as a new page and now I’ve changed it 😉

  46. peachesgooner says:

    Was that so good kelsey that you had to say it twice 🙂

  47. Rasputin says:

    Hi kelsey,

    Just read your link. If he’s as good as they say – he’s worth £13m and we’ve got the money (apparently) Just buy him and stop expecting Lofty (Arshavin) to play up front on his own…

  48. kelsey says:

    The Moderation Club 😉 🙂 🙂

  49. kelsey says:

    Np peaches,

    It’s like a Time Machine on WordPress, you never know when it’s going to land.

  50. kelsey says:

    I am beginning to get a little frustrated, but anyway back to football.We are so near yet so far away,why hasn’t he bought someone. Urghhhh.

  51. peachesgooner says:

    Raddy – if you’re around, I’ve put you into admin, you can write your MU stuff directly onto the New Post page – when you’re ready I’ll talk you through it.

    What are you frustrated about kelsey – is wordpress being slow – why don’t you try another search engine, what do you use now?

  52. peachesgooner says:

    kelsey – will you do a post on Wednesday please, i’ll put you into admin too……

    London – I’m hoping you’ll treat us to a match report on Monday – fingers crossed 🙂

  53. kelsey says:

    OK boss, it might be long, so as to talk about all the new signings.
    What is the definition of new signings by the way. A new player who has been transfered from another club or someone who breaks his leg and then eventually comes back.

    I am having an estimate on Tuesday and my haircut on Wednesday, so I should be able to fit it in 🙂

  54. peachesgooner says:

    kelsey and London – did you see the ITYS is up and running at the top of the page.

  55. peachesgooner says:

    It seems Arsene has his very own definition of new signings – it will go down in Arsenal folklore – Sol Campbell is definitely a new signing 🙂

    I’m glad you’ll be able to fit it into your busy schedule. Are you playing bowls tomorrow – at some point can we talk polls?

  56. peachesgooner says:

    Thank goodness I’ve dropped the mummy image – so ageing 😆

  57. kelsey says:

    you wanna talk polls, Graham 🙂 no problem

  58. peachesgooner says:

    So, I’ve made a poll but I don’t know what to do with it next………

  59. London says:

    I’m sure you already know but Wilshire has officially joined Bolton….who would have thought that the closest thing we have ever had to Maradonna would regard Bolton as the best place to go on loan to improve his footballing talent.

  60. alfamilano says:

    London, it’s a cunning plan for him to learn how to dodge all the two footed tackles and elbows, then he’s going to come back and teach the rest of them.

  61. Big Raddy says:

    Peaches. I have emailed the post.

    JW to Bolton? Strange move for both clubs.

  62. London says:

    A cunning plan, yes, I can see it, strokes goaty beard and paces around room, a very cunning plan indeed.

  63. peachesgooner says:

    Thanks Raddy – I can’t open the file but I have sent you some helpful suggestions on being in admin – do you want to have a look?

  64. kelsey says:

    wilshere will learn nothing at bolton, he should have gone to west ham or in fact nowhere.

    I see John terry (the england captain) is in big trouble again. tut.tut.

  65. kelsey says:

    Raddy,

    I look forward to your post, you are the Stuart Hall of this site,so good with words 🙂

  66. peachesgooner says:

    kelsey – stick it in ITYS

    Raddy – not too much of the vino with dinner please I need you to try and get this post on xxx

  67. Big Raddy says:

    Too late Peaches 🙂

  68. peachesgooner says:

    Now look you, I’ve had my own fair share and we need to get this post up. I can’t open it so can you follow the instructions to get into admin please.

    You need to be signed in to wordpress – can you do that?

  69. peachesgooner says:

    Yay, found it well done xx

  70. Big Raddy says:

    I have Mr Hall’s hairstyle !! but at least I don’t wear a syrup

  71. peachesgooner says:

    Its a great read Raddy – what time shall I post it – will you be around to receive the plaudits.

    London – no sneaking a secret read, wait till tmoro 🙂

  72. London says:

    I don’t think I have ever read a BR headline post, I look forward to that pleasure when it is published.

    Good night.

  73. Rasputin says:

    Evening folks,

    peaches, I’ve emailed you a test banner to try out.

    I can’t wait to read Raddy’s post – will I need my thesaurus? 😆

  74. peachesgooner says:

    Yes boss – done it – have a look, I had to crop it some more so the lettering really fills the whole header. Have a look and see what you think 🙂

  75. Rasputin says:

    Had a look peaches – not great!, will try again……

  76. peachesgooner says:

    If you want to look at the poll I created as a trial its here……………

    http://answers.polldaddy.com/poll/2615251/

  77. peachesgooner says:

    I don’t know why it wasn’t the same size when it came back to me but it wasn’t – can you reduce the size of the lettering a bit?

Leave a Reply

