STAMFORD BRIDGE MUST FALL

The footballing gods decided to shine on us last night – actually not just us Man U aswell – and showed us that the chavs are not unbeatable as they dropped 2 points at Hull of all places.  I was too nervous to keep track of what was happening in that game so if anyone knows anything about it they can put us all in the picture. Who’d have thought the mood could be lifted so quickly? – already, if we win on Sunday we’re right back in the chase. Our boys must be prepared for battle – I hope Arsene has ordered in lots of red meat. But more of that later in the week.

Just for a change the Spanish press have taken advantage of us losing last Sunday to report that Cesc will be leaving this summer – I don’t think he will – I think when its good its so good that Cesc will want to stay and win something with Arsenal. He looked pretty unhappy in the 2nd half I must admit but he loves our club so lets hope its only temporary.

Some very serious over-reaction around yesterday on the blogs and whilst on here we were all very upset, we did manage to enjoy a bit of fun courtesy of Irish and Rasp exchanging one-liners in the middle of the day.  If you weren’t around then, have a look, it was very funny.

Other news, Sanchez Watt has gone on loan to Southend, Nikki describes the  hell of being injured and is looking forward to coming back stronger, Arsene has identified a young defender from Montenegro –  Stefan Savic who has been on loan for 10 days and has obviously impressed because Arsene wants to buy him but is now balking at the price – a new saga will unfold and he’ll probably end up going to the spuds 😦

Have a nice day all

About peachesgÖÖner

Garden Designer Mum Enjoys Red Wine, Sunshine and playing with plants
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to STAMFORD BRIDGE MUST FALL

  1. Rasputin says:

    Morning all,

    Thanks for the updates and optimism peaches 🙂

    It’s very quiet in the blogosphere – hopefully this will be the last day of the ‘fallout’ and tomorrow we can look forward – and celebrate the spuds getting knocked out of the FA cup by Leeds.

  2. Rasputin says:

    Something to bring a smile to your faces – have a look at the right hand column on LG – there’s a pic of rico’s dog Billie in an Arsenal kit 😉

  3. irishgunner says:

    I saw that Rasp – animals are so cute in jerseys, I must get one for my cats…. well I’d need six but they all fit into one 😆

    WOOOOOHOOOO Hull have brightened my week (never said that before) we’re not out of this yet. Manky Utd won it last season by only getting 4pts from the “top 4” so why can’t we?

  4. Rasputin says:

    Morning/evening Irish,

    JT’s done us a favour with his shenanigans – otherwise I’m sure the press would have been majoring on how we are too lightweight to win the prem.

    I hope Arsene plays Nik in the centre against the chavs. Sadly I think he will be true to type and keep Almunia and Denilson in the side. The former I can kinda understand, but it would be criminal to play Denilson in the deep role again. He also needs to find a way to support Clichy more as he’s bound to be targetted again.

  5. irishgunner says:

    Good point brought up about Clichy Rasp.

    I made the point on Bleacher yesterday that yes Clichy has been off form but he isn’t get help/cover from in front.

    If you compare the wings Sagna gets far more cover.

    Eboue, Rosicky or Bendtner if they are playing in front of Sagna do their tracking back and get the tackles in.

    On the left, Arshavin doesn’t bother when he’s there, neither does Diaby and Nasri might as well not have bothered togging off on Sunday.

    Clichy isn’t playing well but he’s not getting help, neither was Traore when he was playing lately.

  6. alfamilano says:

    Morning all. Something statistical I noticed is that we are now 6 points behind Chelsea. When we lost to them, before our mega surge to the top, we were 8 points behind them (assuming we won our game in hand which we did). So either we’ve given away most of the the ground we won back over the last month, or, looked at another way, we’ve made up 2 points on them and pulled well ahead of spurs, city etc. No doubt that’s what AW is saying to the board when they ask why he hasn’t spent any money.

    If we can make up 2 points every month we’ll win the league. If we lose against Chelsea we’ll be in a worse place than we were last time we lost to them.

    All of which proves the square root of nothing but it really is so finely balanced this season. A big striker would have maybe just tipped that balance firmly in our favour.

  7. Rasputin says:

    Good point alfa. Our destiny is in large part in the hands of others – and that’s always the case unless you are clear at the top of the league. All we can do is put out our best side for every prem game and watch how the other top teams take points off one another and hopefully slip up as the chavs did last night.

    It’s certainly not over yet, but the minimum 7 points out of 12 from these 4 games requires us to beat chavski and pool …. simples eh 😕

  8. irishgunner says:

    Liverpool are starting to show a tad of form too – hopefully we’ll send them crashing to the depths of despair again.

  9. Rasputin says:

    No-one has mentioned our CL campaign in relation to our prospects of silverware – is it that we think we haven’t got a cat in hell’s chance do you think?

  10. London says:

    Morning all

    Another good little post there Peaches; I think I see what you mean now about the head line post can be almost a comment of the day rather than a full blown dissertation. I am 95% certain of having something for tomorrow; it is not topical so if something newsworthy comes up please take the baton back.

    Onto football, I feel like the starving man who has just been thrown a scrap, well, that is what the Chav Hull draw feels like. At least it has lifted my spirits from rock bottom to just bottom.

  11. Rasputin says:

    Morning London,

    Even a draw against chavski and 3 points from pool and we’d still be in with a shout. Villa, Everton and citeh can still take points off any of the top teams. To quote one of my least favoutrite footballing adages – we have to take one game at a time.

  12. irishgunner says:

    ” we have to take one game at a time.” – Took the words out of my mouth (or away from my fingertips lol) that’s why I haven’t mentioned the CL.

    Chelsea and Liverpool first and we’ll see from there.

  13. alfamilano says:

    peaches, just before I head off I put some comments on arsenal shorts for you.

    Rasp, right now 4 points out of the next six would seem quite good.

  14. peachesgooner says:

    Morning all

    London feel free to write a dissertation if thats what it takes – usually I don’t write anything until I remind myself that something should go up first thing so thats why mine are short and sweet. Really if what you want to say is longer its fine.

    Alfa – thankyou for your input – I’ll have a look in a while.

    rasp – I’ll put the new banner up in a while too

  15. Rasputin says:

    Petition …..

    Mannone for No.1
    please sign underneath 😉

  16. irishgunner says:

    Irishgunner

  17. irishgunner says:

    I must get something they call sleep, night y’all the day draws closer to when we beat the chavs at Stamford Bridge….

  18. Rasputin says:

    Nite Irish, sweet dreams of Tomas sweeping up in front of the back four 😆

  19. chaf says:

    Just checking in to say hello, you can’t get away that easily…..

  20. kelsey says:

    i am not really around for the time being but i thought i would share this with you.

    A (TRANSFER DEADLINE) DAY IN THE LIFE OF ROBERT DAVID KEANE (AGED 29)

    12pm: Get up and eat hearty Irish breakfast. It’s going to be another long transfer deadline day chez Keane. I’ve been a massive fan of transfer deadline day all my life, going back to when I was a kid growing up in Dublin.

    12.45pm: Mmm, that was tasty. I’ve been a massive fan of rashers, eggs, sausages, baked beans, black pudding, soda bread and black tea all my life, going back to when I was a kid growing up in Dublin.

    1.30pm: Knock on lid of sunbed and ask Claudine where designer washbag is. She says she’ll pack it for me when she’s finished topping up her tan. She’s been a massive fan of UV rays, going back to when she was a kid growing up in Dublin.

    1.35pm: Check tabloid websites to see which teams I’m being linked with. Ooh! Sunderland and the Queen’s Celtic. I haven’t played for either before, but like Wolves, Coventry, Inter, Dirty Leeds, Spurs and Liverpool, I’ve been a massive fan of both clubs all my life, going back to when I was kid growing up in Dublin.

    1.50pm: Print off template of stock unveiling speech that’s served me so well down the years: “It’s absolutely fantastic, a real dream come true for me. I’ve been a [insert team name in here] fan all my life, going back to when I was a kid growing up in Dublin, and I always had a [insert team name in here] shirt on my back. So, to be here now as a [insert team name in here] player is incredible and I couldn’t be happier …”

    2pm: Mr 10% hasn’t called, so knock on lid of sunbed to ask Claudine what I should do next. She says to check to see if there’s any reporters from Sky Sports News standing shivering outside the house. I’ve been a massive fan of Sky Sports News all my life, going back to when I was a kid growing up in Dublin.

    2.05pm: Dash to window and look, but can’t see any reporters from Sky Sports News.

    4pm: Remember to open curtains and see inquisitive face of shivering, microphone-wielding eejit in Sky Sports puffa jacket staring back at me. I’ve been a massive fan of Andy Burton all my life, going back to when I was a kid growing up in Dublin.

    4.30pm: Get call from Mr 10% – the Queen’s Celtic have come in for me!!! That’s great news. I’ve been a massive fan of the Queen’s Celtic all my life, going back to when I was a kid growing up in Dublin.

    4.35pm: Get on AA route-finder. 401.4 miles!?!?!? I can’t get there by the deadline at 5pm.

    5.40pm: Ring Mr 10% to explain predicament. Apparently the transfer window in Scotland doesn’t close until midnight, so I’ve time to get a flight. A flight? I’ve been a massive fan of flying all my life, going back to when I was a kid growing up in Dublin.

    5.45pm: Knock on lid of sunbed and tell Claudine we’re moving to Glasgow.

    5.50pm: Orange arm emerges from sunbed holding Armani washbag containing cheese sandwiches and a Lucozade bottle full of cold tea. I’ve been a massive fan of packed lunch all my life going back to when I was a kid growing up in Dublin.

    5.55pm: Leave house, step over frozen corpse of microphone-wielding man in Sky Sports puffa jacket. Drive to airport, get on plane.

    9pm: Appear before press at Queen’s Celtic Park wearing green and white hoops, the colours of Queen’s Celtic who I’ve been a massive fan of all my life, going back to when I was a kid growing up in Dublin. “It’s absolutely unbelievable. I always wanted to play for the [Queen’s] Celtic and it works out well for both parties.”

    9.05pm: Check fixture list. Next up it’s Kilmarnock away. I’ve been a massive fan of Kilma … actually no, I’ve never heard of them.

  21. kelsey says:

    Arsene Wenger is going to bid for John Terry’s mistress, as it seems she finds it very easy to go through the Chelsea defence.

  22. peachesgooner says:

    Hello chaf – nice of you to pop in, sorry you were held in moderation and I was out. London told us you’d be having a miserable time lately and we wish your good lady well.

    Come and chat whenever you feel like it……..

  23. peachesgooner says:

    Hello kelsey – how are you today? Nice of Hull to try and cheer us up eh 😉

  24. kelsey says:

    hi peaches,

    i will hopefully be back in touch by the weekend.

  25. Big Raddy says:

    No news day. Would be lovely of Leeds to beat the Spuds on penalties after 120 minutes of hard labour trawling up and down that dreadful “pitch” at Elland Rd.

  26. peachesgooner says:

    Sorry kelsey I was in the dashboard and I’ve made a mess of something…….I’ve put you in admin so have a look around……..

  27. Rasputin says:

    Hi Kelsey, chaf……

    Chaf, lovely to have you back, we’ll keepo you posted for next time we move 😛

    kelsey …. priceless 😆 – did you see my missive the other day on how the government juggles with our money?

  28. peachesgooner says:

    rasp – if you have a look at Arsenal Shorts I’ve put the header on 🙂

  29. peachesgooner says:

    Leeds 1 Spuds 1

  30. London says:

    New Post

Leave a Reply

